Cairns Road Runners Amanda Gale Physiotherapy Copperlode Cup

Date: Sunday, 25th July 2010

Race Director: Eve Kusinski

Light rain and cool, overcast conditions greeted the 58 runners for the Copperlode Cup early Sunday morning. With Phil Bradshaw just missing out on breaking Brad Bevan's record last year, the pressure was on to better his time but unfortunately this was not to be his year. Phil still was the overall winner in a time of 59min and the overall female winner was Anita Gori in 1h18min04sec. Five teams also competed with team Applebee (Neville Appleby and junior Roadies member Bini James) blitzing the field in a time of 56:56 min. Four Townsville runners came along too, but this year, five of the six top spots was taken by Cairns Roadies runners! Post race, runners and supporters were treated to a delicious chicken and champagne breakfast except someone forgot the champagne (oh well, more for next year). Many thanks to our major sponsor - Amanda Gale Physiotherapy and Wellness Clinic who donated two major prizes of \$100+ each!

The next Cairns Roadies social event is on **Saturday, 31 July** – Christmas in July. See the website (www.roadrunners.org.au) for details. Or join us for a social run every Wednesday at 5:30pm just north of Muddys Playground on the Esplanade. Anyone can come along, and it's FREE.

Results:

Overall winners (male)

Phil Bradshaw 59:00, Chris White 1:03:22, Steve Cunningham 1:07:30

Overall winners (female)

Anita Gori 1:18:04, Jo Carman 1:18:47, Teri Orr 1:25:33

Volunteers

Clayton Priddle, Pam Palmer, Russell, Kev Morrissey, Melinda Cashman, Kirsten LeRoux, Lorraine Lawson, Rob Mackenzie and Michelle Gooiker. Michelle won the volunteer's lucky draw prize – a \$25.00 dinner voucher from Cock n Bull.

Surname	Name	Age group	Time	Categor y Placing	Overall Placing
Bradshaw	Phil	M 19-39	0:59:00	1	1
White	Chris	M 19-39	1:03:22	2	2
Cunningham	Steve	M 50-59	1:07:30	1	3
Singleton	Russell	M 19-39	1:09:21	3	4
Walmsley	Brian	M 40-49	1:09:47	1	5
Robinson	Glen (Robbo)	M 19-39	1:13:35	4	6
Carman	Matt	M 19-39	1:13:42	5	7
Smith	Gareth	M 19-39	1:13:58	6	8
Bryant	Gary	M 40-49	1:13:59	2	9
Jakubovsky	Taras	M 19-39	1:14:24	7	10
Horobin	Heath	M 19-39	1:14:38	8	11
Gori	Anita	F 40-49	1:18:04	1	12
Carman	Jo	F 19-39	1:18:47	1	13
O'Mahony	Bryan	M 19-39	1:19:04	9	14
Thompson	Jason	M 40-49	1:19:21	3	15
Le Roux	Mike	M 19-39	1:20:09	10	16

Lawson	Larry	M 40-49	1:20:09	4	17
Mountney	Peter	M 60+	1:21:25	1	18
Carlton	John	M 60+	1:22:19	2	19
Rowden	Widge	M 60+	1:22:25	3	20
Anderson-Clemence	Muzza	M 19-39	1:22:34	11	21
Colker	Andrew	M 40-49	1:23:29	5	22
Williams	Dwayne	M 19-39	1:24:52	12	23
Orr	Teri	F 19-39	1:25:33	2	24
Shearer	Margie	F 40-49	1:26:42	2	25
Sayed	Nathan	M 19-39	1:27:34	13	26
Johnston	Stevie	F 50-59	1:28:40	1	27
Stephenson	Gary	M 60+	1:29:44	4	28
Moore	Nathan	M 19-39	1:30:32	14	29
Smith	Alison	F 19-39	1:30:49	3	30
Wallace	Robert	M 19-39	1:31:57	15	31
Harwood	Thomas	M 40-49	1:32:31	6	32
Atmentins	Melissa	F 19-39	1:32:52	4	33
Muir	Ben	M 19-39	1:34:00	16	34
Collins	Andrea	F 40-49	1:38:06	3	35
Skinner	Alina	F 19-39	1:39:31	5	36
De Jong	Jaap	M 60+	1:45:15	5	37
Davies	Judy	F 60+	1:49:42	1	38
Kiefer	Marco	M 40-49	1:50:36	7	39
Hunter	Clare	F 19-39	1:54:31	6	40
Tucker	Rebecca	F 19-39	2:07:14	7	41
Skinner	David	M 50-59	2:12:02	2	42
Ball	Martin	M 50-59	DNF	DNF	

Teams

Appleby	Neville	AppleBee	0:56:56	1	
James	Bini	Team	0:56:56		
Cross	Avril		1:10:58	2	
Cross	Matthew	Avril's Team	1:10:58		
Gerhardt	Nathaniel	Aviiis icaiii	1:10:58		
Patman	Mick		1:10:58		
Gooiker	Michelle		1:18:59	3	
Wilson	Greg	HotShotz Team	1:18:59		
Wilson	Zack	ream	1:18:59		
Lawson	Lorraine	Slow Pokes	1:42:46	4	
Mackenzie	Celia	Team	1:42:46	4	
Bell	Robyn		1:47:16	5	
Bishop	Wayne	Performax	1:47:16		
Frarre	Rowella	Team	1:47:16	5	
Westerheim	Oona		1:47:16		